County of FORSYTH



2025 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/04/2025

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **11/04/2025**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/04/2025)

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/04/2025)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BETHANIA COMMISSIONER		
BRENT ROCKETT	Brent S. Rockett	UNA
NATALIE KELLY	Natalie Kelly	DEM
VILLAGE OF CLEMMONS MAYOR		
MICHAEL ROGERS	Mike Rogers	REP
VILLAGE OF CLEMMONS VILLAGE COUNCI	L	
MICHELLE BARSON	Michelle Barson	DEM
ROBERT WOODEN	Randy Wooden	REP
MARY CAMERON	Mary Cameron	REP
JAMES SMITH	Jim Smith	REP
TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE MAYOR		
JAMES HANSFORD	Kevin Hansford	DEM
DAWN MORGAN	Dawn Morgan	REP
TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE BOARD OF ALDERMEN		
JAMES GORHAM	James (J R) Gorham	DEM
SARAH SABANIS	Sarah Jane Sabanis	DEM
RANDALL PEGRAM	Randall T. Pegram	DEM
JOHN THOMPSON	Chris Thompson	REP
WILLIS APPLE	Bill Apple	REP
JOSEPH PINNIX	Joe Pinnix	REP
JOHN BARROW	John Barrow	REP
MICHAEL ENSCORE	Michael Enscore	REP
TOWN OF LEWISVILLE MAYOR		
BILLY CARTER	Billy Carter	DEM
KEVIN SHARP	Kevin Sharp	REP
TOWN OF LEWISVILLE TOWN COUNCIL		
WILLIAM LONG	William (Monte) Long	UNA
MACK WILDER	Mack Wilder	DEM
JAMES LEWIS	James Lewis	DEM
GERALDINE GALLAGHER	Geraldine Gallagher	DEM
SUZANNE NEWSOME	Suzanne Newsome	DEM
BRADY ALLEN	Brady Allen	REP
THOMAS LAWSON	Thomas (Tom) Lawson	REP
KENNETH GALLUP	Tripp Gallup	REP
ANASTASIA HOWARD	Stacy Howard	REP
ARTHUR HENGLER	AC Hengler	REP
FRED FRANKLIN	Fred W. Franklin	REP
TOWN OF RURAL HALL TOWN COUNCIL		
AMANDA JOHNSON-ANTHONY	Amanda Johnson-Anthony	DEM

CANDI	DATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
VILLAGE OF TOBAC	COVILLE VILLAGE		
TOWN OF WALKERT		ICIL	
MARGA	RET LEIGHT	Peggy Leight	DEM
OKEYM	A WRIGHT	Okeyma Wright	DEM
VERNO	N BROWN	Vernon Brown	REP
ΑΝΙΤΑ Ν	100DY	Anita Moody	REP
CITY OF KING CITY O	OUNCIL		
JANE C	OLE	Jane Cole	
JAMES	LANE	Michael Lane	
JAMES	HUDSON	David Hudson	

DESCRIPTION

TOWN OF LEWISVILLE CHARTER AMENDMENT REFERENDUM	
Yes	Shall the ordinance amending the Town of Lewisville Charter that changes the Lewisville Council Members term lengths from two-year to four-year staggered terms be approved?
No	Shall the ordinance amending the Town of Lewisville Charter that changes the Lewisville Council Members term lengths from two-year to four-year staggered terms be approved?