County of FORSYTH



2021 MUNICIPAL

Election Date: 11/02/2021

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **11/02/2021**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021) PARTY NAME ON BALLOT CANDIDATE NAME TOWN OF BETHANIA COMMISSIONER EDWIN BEROTH Tom Beroth BRENT ROCKETT Brent S. Rockett VILLAGE OF CLEMMONS MAYOR MICHAEL ROGERS Mike Rogers VILLAGE OF CLEMMONS VILLAGE COUNCIL MICHELLE BARSON Michelle Barson MARY CAMERON Mary L. Cameron PAMELA LOFLAND Pamela (P.J.) Lofland **BRADLEY TAYLOR Bradley Taylor** TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE MAYOR JENNIFER FULTON Jenny Ingram Fulton DAWN MORGAN Dawn Morgan TOWN OF KERNERSVILLE BOARD OF ALDERMEN WILLIS APPLE Bill Apple JOHN BARROW John Barrow TOBY BOST Toby Bost TAMMY COULTER Tammy Mills Coulter **KENNETH CREWS** Kenny Crews JAMES GORHAM James (J.R.) Gorham JAMES HANSFORD Kevin Hansford Michael P. Lischke MICHAEL LISCHKE JOSEPH PINNIX Joe Pinnix JOHN STANLEY John Stafford Stanley JOHN THOMPSON Chris Thompson **CITY OF KING CITY COUNCIL** TYLER BOWLES Tyler J. Bowles **DILLARD BURNETTE** Dillard Burnette, Sr. GERARD CARONE Jonathan Carone JANE COLE Jane Cole STEVEN HEWETT Steven Hewett JAMES LANE Michael Lane TOWN OF LEWISVILLE MAYOR MICHAEL HORN Michael Lee (Mike) Horn TOWN OF LEWISVILLE TOWN COUNCIL JEANNE FOSTER Jeanne Marie Foster FRED FRANKLIN Fred W. Franklin MELISSA HUNT Melissa Hunt **KENNETH SADLER** Kenneth M. (Ken) Sadler DAVID SMITHERMAN David M. Smitherman JANE WELCH Jane Welch TOWN OF RURAL HALL TOWN COUNCIL

Terry M. Bennett

TERRY BENNETT

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	NORMAN HORN	Eddie Horn	
	RICKY PLUNKETT	Ricky S. Plunkett	
	JESSE STIGALL	Jesse Stigall	
VILLAGE	OF TOBACCOVILLE MAYOR		
	MYRON MARION	Myron W. Marion	
VILLAGE	OF TOBACCOVILLE VILLAGE		
	BOYCE SHORE	Boyce E. Shore	
	LORI SHORE-SMITH	Lori Shore-Smith	
TOWN OF	WALKERTOWN TOWN COUN	CIL	
	VERNON BROWN	Vernon Brown	
	MARGARET LEIGHT	Peggy Leight	