

2022 PRIMARY

Election Date: 05/17/2022

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **FORSYTH** County on **05/17/2022**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections March 2022

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US SENATE			
	JAMES CARR	James L. Carr, Jr.	DEM
	ROBERT COLON	Robert Colon	DEM
	ALYSSIA HAMMOND	Alyssia Rose-Katherine Hammond	DEM
	CONSTANCE JOHNSON	Constance (Lov) Johnson	DEM
	TOBIAS LAGRONE	Tobias LaGrone	DEM
	BRENDAN MAGINNIS	B. K. Maginnis	DEM
	EVERETTE NEWTON	Rett Newton	DEM
	MARCUS WILLIAMS	Marcus W. Williams	DEM
	GREGORY ANTOINE	Greg Antoine	DEM
	CHERI BEASLEY	Cheri Beasley	DEM
	PATRICE BOOKER	Chrelle Booker	DEM
	MARJORIE EASTMAN	Marjorie K. Eastman	REP
	DAVID FLAHERTY	David Flaherty	REP
	BENJAMIN GRIFFITHS	Benjamin E. Griffiths	REP
	KENNETH HARPER	Kenneth Harper, Jr.	REP
	PATRICK MCCRORY	Pat McCrory	REP
	CHARLES MOSS	Charles Kenneth Moss	REP
	LICHIA SIBHATU	Lichia Sibhatu	REP
	DEBORA TSHIOVO	Debora Tshiovo	REP
	BRADLEY WALKER	Mark Walker	REP
	JENNIFER BANWART	Jen Banwart	REP
	LEE BRIAN	Ms. Lee A. Brian	REP
	LEONARD BRYANT	Leonard L. Bryant	REP
	THEODORE BUDD	Ted Budd	REP
	ANDREW BULECZA	Drew Bulecza	REP
IS HOUSE	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	VIRGINIA FOXX	Virginia Foxx	REP
	MICHAEL ACKERMAN	Michael Ackerman	REP
JS HOUSE	OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	ROBERT CASTELLI	Christian Castelli	REP
	MARY CONTOGIANNIS	Mary Ann Contogiannis	REP
	JOSEPH HAYWOOD	Lee Haywood	REP
	LAURA PICHARDO	Laura Pichardo	REP
	WILLIAM SCHUCH	William (Bill) Schuch	REP
	GERALD AUSTIN	Gerry Austin	REP
	MARVIN BOGUSLAWSKI	Marvin Boguslawski	REP
IC SUPREM	ME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTI	CE	
	VICTORIA PRINCE	Victoria E. Prince	REP
	APRIL WOOD	April C. Wood	REP
	CURTIS ALLEN	Trey Allen	REP

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 09		
ELIZABETH FRESHWATER SMITH	Beth Freshwater Smith	REP
DONNA STROUD	Donna Stroud	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 11		
MICHAEL STADING	Michael J. Stading	REP
CHARLTON ALLEN	Charlton L. Allen	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC	СТ	
DAVID MOORE	David M. Moore	DEM
FREDERICK TERRY	Frederick N. Terry	DEM
KANIKA BROWN	Kanika Brown	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC	СТ	
CARLA DAY	Carla Catalan Day	DEM
SEAN LEW	Sean Lew	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC	СТ	
JAMES DOUGLAS	James Douglas	REP
KYLE HALL	Kyle Hall	REP
STEPHEN JAMES	Stephen L. James	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE		
TED KAPLAN	Ted Kaplan	DEM
DANIEL BESSE	Dan Besse	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT A		
PHILLIP CARTER	Phil Carter	DEM
FLEMING EL-AMIN	Fleming A. El-Amin	DEM
GARDENIA HENLEY	Gardenia Henley	DEM
TONYA MCDANIEL	Tonya D. McDaniel	DEM
MALISHAI WOODBURY	Shai Woodbury	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION	V	
SABRINA COONE-GODFREY	Sabrina Coone-Godfrey	DEM
DEANNA KAPLAN	Deanna Kaplan	DEM
KIMBERLY STONE	Kimberly Stone	DEM
RICHARD WATTS	Richard Watts	DEM
ROBERT CAPIZZI	Robert Nunzio Capizzi	REP
OTHO DANIEL	Allen Daniel	REP
TABITHA HACKETT	Tabitha Hackett	REP
EDWARD HARDMAN	Michael Hardman	REP
MILLICENT WILLIAMS	Millie Williams	REP
MACKAY ABSHER	Sarah Absher	REP
CAROLYN ALBRIGHT	Carolyn Albright	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 01	N	
CHENITA JOHNSON	Chenita Barber Johnson	DEM
RICKY JOHNSON	Ricky (Lightbulb) Johnson, Jr.	DEM
TARSHA SHORE	Tarsha M. Shore	DEM
ALEXANDRE BOHANNON	Alex B. Bohannon	DEM

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS (05/17/2022)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
	TREVONIA BROWN-GAITHER	Trevonia (BG) Brown-Gaither	DEM
FORSYTH (COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION		
	LEAH CROWLEY	Leah H. Crowley	REP
	STANLEY ELROD	Stanley M. Elrod	REP
	LIDA HAYES	Lida Calvert Hayes	REP
	RONALD LUCERO	Jason Lucero	REP
	SUSAN MILLER	Susan Miller	REP
	HOLLY PEGRAM	Holly W. Pegram	REP
	YVONNE WILLIAMS	Yvonne Williams	REP
	STEPHEN WOOD	Steve Wood	REP
	ROBERT BARR	Robert Barr	REP
	CLAUDE BOYD	Jimmie Boyd	REP
FORSYTH (COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR		
	TINA FLOWERS	Tina Flowers	DEM
	AMY HINES	Denise Hines	DEM
	JOHN SNOW	John Snow	DEM