County of Forsyth



2018 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/06/2018

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in Forsyth County on **11/06/2018**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment) An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (919) 715-0351 or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections

FORSYTH BOARD OF ELECTIONS CANDIDATE LIST GROUPED BY CONTEST

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 05		
FOXX, VIRGINIA ANN	Virginia Foxx	REP
ADAMS, DENISE D	DD Adams	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 31		
KRAWIEC, JOYCE RILEY	Joyce Krawiec	REP
MOTSINGER, JOHN KINGS JR	John Motsinger Jr.	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 32		
HENDERSON, ERIC ANDREW	Eric Henderson	REP
LOWE, PAUL ARTHUR JR	Paul Lowe, Jr.	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 071		
TERRY, EVELYN ABRAMS	Evelyn Terry	DEM
ARNOLD, JON SCOTT	Scott Arnold	REP
·····		
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 072		
HANES, EDWARD FRANCIS JR	Edward F. Hanes, Jr.	DEM
REID, REGINALD DELANO	Reginald Reid	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 073		
STINSON, WILLIAM CLINTON	William Stinson	DEM
ZACHARY, WALTER LEE JR	Lee Zachary	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 074		
LEGRAND, TERRI ELIZABETH	Terri Elizabeth LeGrand	DEM
CONRAD, DEBRA L	Debra Conrad	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 075		
LAMBETH, DONNY CARR	Donny C. Lambeth	REP
BESSE, DANIEL VAUGHN	Dan Besse	DEM
		252
ONEILL, JAMES RODERICK	James Roderick (Jim) O'Neill	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 1 (JACKSON SEAT)		
JACKSON, BARBARA ANN	Barbara Jackson	REP
ANGLIN, CHRISTOPHER JAMES	Christopher (Chris) Anglin	REP
EARLS, ANITA SUE	Anita Earls	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1 (ARROWOOD SEAT)		
HEATH, ANDREW TAUBE	Andrew T. Heath	REP
ARROWOOD, JOHN S	John S. Arrowood	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 2 (CALABRIA SEAT)		
GRIFFIN, JEFFERSON GLENN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
HAMPSON, TOBIAS SAMUEL	Tobias (Toby) Hampson	DEM
RAY, SANDRA ALICE	Sandra Alice Ray	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 3 (ELMORE SEAT)		
KITCHEN, SIDNEY CHUCK	Chuck Kitchen	REP
MONACO, MICHAEL ANTHONY	Michael Monaco, Sr.	LIB
COLLINS, ALLEGRA KATHERINE TORREY	Allegra Katherine Collins	DEM

NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 21 SEAT 1 (HARTSFIELD SEAT) HARTSFIELD, DENISE SHEILA	Denise S. Hartsfield	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 21 SEAT 2 (MENEFEE SEAT) MENEFEE, LISA VANLEAR	Lisa V. Menefee	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 21 SEAT 3 (KAZAKOS SEAT) KAZAKOS, THEODOROS	Theodore (Ted) Kazakos	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 21 SEAT 4 (BEDSWORTH SEAT) BEDSWORTH, GEORGE A	George A. Bedsworth	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE		
KAPLAN, TED	Ted Kaplan	DEM
ALTIC, KEENEN AUGUST	Keenen Altic	GRE
COLLINS, ARVIL LEE	A. L. (Buddy) Collins	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT A		
MCDANIEL, TONYA DENISE	Tonya McDaniel	DEM
EL-AMIN, FLEMING ATIF	Fleming El-Amin	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT B		
MARTIN, DONALD LEE JR	Don Martin	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AT-LARGE		
KAPLAN, DEANNA FRAZIER	Deanna Kaplan	DEM
MOTSINGER, ELISABETH MARIE	Elisabeth Motsinger	DEM
SMITH, JAMES GORDON	Jim Smith	REP
BARR, ROBERT LEE JR	Robert Barr	REP
BRAMER, ANDREA LEIGH PACE	Andrea Pace Bramer	DEM
BROOKER, TIMOTHY PATRICK	Timothy Brooker	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 1		
WOODBURY, MALISHAI LYNNETTE	Malishai (Shai) Woodbury	DEM
BURKE, BARBARA HANES	Barbara Hanes Burke	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 2 HAYES, LIDA CALVERT	Lida Calvert Hayes	REP
JONES, DANA CAUDILL	Dana Caudill Jones	REP
NUSSBAUM, REBECCA LOUISE	Rebecca Nussbaum	DEM
BAKER, MARILYNN WELCH	Marilynn Baker	DEM
CLARK, LORI GOINS	Lori Goins Clark	REP
CROWLEY, LEAH HOPKINS	Leah H. Crowley	REP
FORSYTH COUNTY CLERK OF SUPERIOR COURT FRYE, SUSAN SPEAKS	Susan Speaks Frye	DEM
FORSYTH COUNTY SHERIFF		
KIMBROUGH, BOBBY FRANKLIN JR	Bobby F. Kimbrough, Jr.	DEM
SCHATZMAN, WILLIAM THOMAS	William T. (Bill) Schatzman	REP
FORSYTH SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR		
TUCKER, ELIZABETH A	Beth Tucker	
BOST, TOBY DALE	Toby Bost	